Which SAFe Certification Course is Best for You?

Which SAFe Certification Course is Best for You?

Which SAFe Certification Course is Best for You?

15 Dec 2021 Admin 0 Agile and Scrum

SAFe stands for Scaled Agile Framework. Here, the lowercase letter “e” makes SAF a “safe” program imperative for business agility. It is a commendable way of marketing. It projects SAFe as a “safe” practice that brings about transparency, flexibility, improved productivity & quality within an organization while reducing the risk in any process.

Often candidates wonder, which SAFe Certification Course is the best? This article will help you make the right decision based on your experience and role in the organization. But, first, it is necessary to understand why you need a Leading SAFe certification. 

Importance of SAFe

Now that you know what SAFe stands for, you need to understand how SAFe can lead to transformation in an organization and your career.

The general idea of Leading SAFe is that it is a method of scaling Agile. It is true. But, SAFe has much more to offer. Before the advent of this framework, all Agile transformations were running partially in hybrid. The reason is that Scrum is designed & tested for small teams in small enterprises. So, alterations made in Scrum to fit in large corporations resulted in a non-Agile process.

The primary cause of the failure of Agile transformation was that large corporations were using incompetent & inexperienced resources for Agile implementation. Thus, completing SAFe Certification Training can make you capable enough to build the cohesive structure necessary for the transformation.

SAFe is the best way to implement Agile methods such as Scrum and Kanban. It provides a collection of supporting structures that make Agile principles work in a larger context. Scaled Agile Framework is important as it serves as a connecting bridge between different domains in an organization. 

Get Started with Scrum

If you are a beginner with no experience in Agile, it is best to acquire basic knowledge in Scrum. Just like completing high school is necessary before starting with college, similarly, a foundation in Scrum is necessary before practicing Leading SAFe. There are several Scrum Master Certifications to choose from, both basic and advanced training, that can prepare you before you begin your journey with SAFe.

Which Leading SAFe Certification to choose?

Let’s finally discuss this critical question. Scaled Agile has divided its courses into various classes for you to segregate and make the correct choice. 

  • If you want a career as a Scrum Master, SAFe Scrum Master (SSM) Certification is what you should do, if you want to begin your career in a Scrum Master Role.
  • You may also choose the Advanced SAFe Scrum Master (ASSM) course if you have at least one year of experience as a Scrum Master.

  • If you want a career as a Product Owner, the SAFe Product Manager Product Owner (PMPO) course is right for you. It provides you the knowledge of how to add value to your organization as a Product Owner.

  • If you are a part of the Development Team, the SAFe Practitioner Certification is what you need to understand your role as a member of the development team in a large-scale agile environment. This SAFe Certification Training also involves DevOps/XP practices for faster flow of results and improved delivery.

  • If you want a career as a Manager/ Director or in other Senior Roles, Leading SAFe Agile Certification is the correct choice for you. This framework allows you to understand the entire process from start to finish from a management perspective. It helps you acquire the Agile mindset required in a leadership role.

To conclude, you are the best judge for yourself & you should be deciding which SAFe Certification Course is right for you. Every Leading SAFe training is for different roles within an organization. Thus, a candidate should enroll in a course that aligns with the responsibilities he/she will carry out, and for effective performance in a SAFe environment.  Call us if you would like more information about the training and SAFe certification cost India.

View details of our different certification training courses:

  1. SAFe Agilist Certification or Scaled Agile Certification
  2. CSM Certification
  3. CSPO Certification
  4. SAFe POPM Certification
  5. DevOps Certification



BY: Admin

Related News

Post Comments.

Login to Post a Comment

No comments yet, Be the first to comment.